法律訴訟及刑事程序

曾海文的作品引起了各種法律訴訟。有部份直接針對本人,以挑戰本人的合法版權持有人身份,甚或質疑曾海文弟弟是否真實存在;另外我亦有提出某些訴訟以保護曾海文的作品。以下文件列出了由1998至2017年間有關法律訴訟的各種事實、結果、合法獲取的證明文件或審訊的最新進展。
- 古獨奇 著

(以下節錄自 法律訴訟及刑事程序,文章最後更新日期為2017年9月29日)

「曾海文在1927年12月20日生於中國廈門。
他在1948年3月15日遷抵法國。
他在1991年9月9日於巴黎離世。
他離世前並沒有立下遺囑,亦沒指定任何財產繼承人;因此最終由法國國家行政管理局 (D.N.I.D) 負責其遺物的拍賣工作。

1993年,我剛於亞洲地區定居沒多久,同時對曾海文的生平及作品產生濃厚興趣;因此我決定致力進行研究工作,並開始與曾海文的友好進行接觸會面。宋懷桂女士(1937-2006),亦即萬曼夫人,幫助我聯繫上與他最親密的朋友-Audy-Waldé家族:包括雷蒙德 · 奧迪 (Raymond Audy)、其妻子Caroline Waldé、他們的兒子Fabrice以及Caroline的姐姐Janine Waldé。此家族現時唯一仍然在世的成員Fabrice最近在其見證中宣稱:「在我出生的翌日,曾海文與我父親是首先到產科醫院探望我母親的人。在我整個童年時期,海文每次出門後回到法國,每個月也總會來我家兩三次,與我們共進午餐或晚餐。」1991年6月,曾氏在一次跟Audy-Waldé家族家中作客午膳後,身體開始不適。身為家庭醫生的Janine Waldé帶他到醫院進行診症;並於七月開始住院治療;在他於1991年9月離世之前,整個家族的成員一直每天輪流到醫院探望他。

1994年7月,Janine Waldé 將她在不久前才找到的曾海文弟弟的地址交給我,並指出曾氏曾經將一些同時以中文字及羅馬字母書寫的標籤交給她,讓她可以將衣服寄給他在中國的家人。全賴有這些標籤,我才得以於1994年8月於中國尋找到曾海文弟弟的下落。1995年9月22日,我跟他在公證人的見證下訂立契約,讓他可以繼承曾海文遺產拍賣所得的收益,同時他亦授予我複製曾氏作品的版權。

有個別人士質疑曾海文弟弟是否真實存在,並先後於1998及2011年以此為理由,對本人提出數宗訴訟;我亦針對此事,提出了兩次法律訴訟。

曾海文檔案庫網站旨在向有興趣人士提供客觀及專業的資訊。」

按此閱讀全文
以下是上述文章中包含的附加文件

Legal Proceedings & Criminal Procedures

The work of T'ang Haywen has given rise to various legal actions. Some were directed against me in order to challenge my rights to the work or even the existence of a brother of T'ang Haywen; others were initiated by me as part of my mission to protect the work. The document below sets out the facts and legally accessible documentary evidence of the outcome or current progress of these legal actions between 1998 and 2017.
by Philippe Koutouzis

(Below is the excerpt from Legal Proceedings & Criminal Procedures, article updated on 29 September 2017)

"T’ang Haywen was born in Xiamen (Amoy) on 20 December 1927.
He arrived in France on 15 March 1948.
He died in Paris on 9 September 1991.
He had not made a will and was pronounced deceased without heirs. The auctioning of his estate was thus managed by the French Administration of National Domains (D.N.I.D).

In 1993, shortly after setting up residence in Asia and considering that the life and work of T’ang constituted a subject matter of the greatest interest, I decided to engage in active research and began to meet with the numerous acquaintances of T’ang Haywen. Song Huai-Kuei (1937-2006), known as Madame Song, put me in contact with his closest friends, the Audy-Waldé family: Raymond Audy, his wife Caroline Waldé and their son Fabrice as well as Caroline’s sister, Janine Waldé. Fabrice, today the only surviving member of this family, recently declared in a testimonial: “on the day following my birth, T’ang along with my father was the first to visit my mother in the maternity hospital. Throughout my childhood, whenever he was home from his travels, Haywen would arrive for lunch or dinner at the house two or three times a month.” In June 1991 following a lunch at home with the Audy-Waldé family, T’ang began to show signs of physical discomfort. Janine Waldé, general practitioner (GP), sent him for a consultation at the hospital, he was then hospitalized in July. Everyday the whole family took turns at his bedside until he passed away in September 1991.

In July 1994, Janine Waldé transmitted to me the address of T’ang’s brother that she had only recently come across and added that T’ang had written both in Roman script and in Chinese characters on several labels so that she could have clothes sent to his family in China. It was thus thanks to this label that I was able to track down the brother of T’ang in China in August 1994. On 22 September 1995, I concluded an agreement with him before a notary that enabled him to recover the proceeds of the sale of the estate of T’ang Haywen and that granted me the reproduction rights to the artist’s works.

It is the questioning of the existence of this brother by various individuals in 1998 then in 2011 that became the stated grounds for several legal proceedings directed against me and that were in part the basis for two legal proceedings instigated by me.

The T'ang Haywen Archives website exists to provide an objective and professional source of information for interested persons."

Click here to READ MORE

Below are the links included in the above article.